Inspiration

You too should have seen the “old man” that I spotted and then regarded for a bit as he was boarding the bus of which I was already a passenger, this morning. SUPER TROOPER, I’m telling you!
 
I’d say he’s about 90 years old. He had a bit of a determined if perhaps slightly perplexed air about him as he pushed his walker and pulled himself UP onto the platform inside the bus.
 
I admire longevity, why shouldn’t I? I think that what I witnessed was consummation of a life (his) well-lived. I don’t even know his name yet I hope he keeps on truckin’!
Leave a Reply

