Retrograde

Sometimes in the earliest aughts, I think, my mother said to me: “People become conservative as they age.”
Mom didn’t specify whether people may also become neoconservative as we invariably age.
Now, bartering is a means of exchange that essentially vanished decades before I was born in 1970.
Well, bartering, this phenomena I never knew –bring it back! So money will finally stop burning a hole in my pocket. And doesn’t it burn a hole in anyone’s pocket, don’t you think?
Anyhow, I possess “things” of high value, by which to gain…things of high value. So I’m a bit biased for it.
2 thoughts on “Retrograde

Leave a Reply

